Skip to main content
Latest Beach Water Quality
Annual Ranking System
Beach Grading System
Annual Beach Water Quality Reports
Advisory on Rainfall
Water Quality Objectives
Request for Data/Information
Beach Monitoring Programme
Success Stories
Interactive Gallery
Bar Shadow
Home > Annual Ranking System

Annual Ranking System

 

The current Beach Monitoring Programme has been designed to assess the water quality of bathing beaches and the compliance with the WQO. The beach monitoring data would also provide information on beach water quality trends for the authority to decide on whether a beach should be opened or closed for swimming. The monitoring of beach water quality is based on the measurement of E. coli density which is the microbiological parameter stipulated in the WQO and is also an internationally acceptable indicator.


The establishment of an annual ranking system facilitates the interpretation of long term water quality changes at different beaches. The rank of a beach is determined by calculating the annual geometric mean E. coli density with all the data collected during the bathing season from 1 March to 31 October.


Under the annual ranking system, beaches are classified according to their annual geometric mean E. coli densities in the beach water. There are four categories for the annual ranking of beaches, viz. "Good", "Fair", "Poor" and "Very Poor". The water quality of beaches in the first two categories i.e. "Good" and "Fair", meets the WQO for bathing beaches. Beaches having annual geometric mean E. coli densities greater than 610 per 100mL are ranked "Very Poor" and Leisure and Cultural Services Department would consider closing these beaches for the next bathing season.



Annual ranking system for beaches
Rank E. coli count per 100mL* Minor illness rate**
(Cases per 1000 swimmers)
WQO Compliance
Good< 24undetectableComplied
Fair25 - 180< 10
Poor181 - 61011 to 15Not complied
Very Poor> 610> 15

* Geometric mean E. coli count calculated based on all the data collected during the bathing season.
** Gastrointestinal and skin complaints




 

 

Beach Water Quality
  • Submit
  • Submit

直接到內文
最新泳灘水質
全年級別制
泳灘等級制
泳灘水質年報
雨天效應忠告
水質指標
下載數據及資料
泳灘監測計劃
成功例子
展覧館
Bar Shadow
主頁 > 全年級別制

全年級別制

 

現行的泳灘監測計劃是為評估泳灘的水質,及其是否合乎水質指標而設定。泳灘監測計劃的數據也可為當局提供泳灘水質的趨勢,以決定應否開放或關閉個別泳灘。泳灘水質的監測是基於量度大腸桿菌的含量,而大腸桿菌含量是水質指標內訂明的微生物參數,也是國際接受的指標。


訂立全年泳灘分級制度可以反映各泳灘的水質變化。一個泳灘的全年級別是以三月一日至十月三十一日泳季期間收集到的所有大腸桿菌幾何平均含量計算。


按照全年泳灘分級制度,泳灘會根據其全年大腸桿菌幾何平均含量進行分級。全年泳灘分級制度把泳灘分為四個級別,即「良好」、「一般」、「欠佳」及「極差」。屬於首兩個級別(即「良好」及「一般」)的泳灘,其水質均合乎泳灘水質指標。若泳灘的全年大腸桿菌幾何平均含量超逾每百毫升海水含610個,會被評級為「極差」,康樂及文化事務署會考慮在下一個泳季封閉這些泳灘。



泳灘水質的全年級別制
級別 每百毫升大腸桿菌數量 輕微疾病率 **
(每千名泳客感染個案)
符合水質指標
良好< 24不能驗出符合
一般25 - 180< 10 宗
欠佳181 - 61011 至 15 宗不符合
極差> 610> 15 宗

以泳季期間收集到的所有數據算出的大腸桿菌幾何平均數量。
** 腸胃及皮膚病。




 

 

泳灘水質
  • 提交
  • 提交